July 07, 2014

Health care basics for small businesses

Health care continues to be an important issue for small business owners. The Small Business Administration, Department of Health and Human Services, and Small Business Majority are committed to helping businesses navigate the changes and opportunities in health care through the Affordable Care Act 101 webinar series.

Small business owners can learn the basics of the Affordable Care Act and how they can enroll in the SHOP Marketplace. Other topics discussed include insurance reforms, the small business health care tax credit, and employer shared responsibility provisions. SBA, HHS, and SBM representatives help small business owners understand the facts of the Affordable Care Act so they can make informed decisions about providing health insurance for their employees.

Register: The Affordable Care Act 101 in English takes place every Thursday at 2 pm ET/11 am PT.

The Affordable Care Act 101 in Spanish takes place every other Tuesday at 4 pm ET/1 pm PT. Use the registration links below to sign up for upcoming presentations this summer.